Paragliding tandem flight EVASION

THE SUMMER FLIGHT par excellence ! 

Price per person

150€

 

You have always dreamed of flying like a bird: free of motor, in harmony with the element air (your element?!), opportunist of its ascendances generated by the sun, the wind, the nature of the ground...
Those allow us to raise you to then soar, contemplative, by freeing itself from the borders of the relief: Leave the flight over the Moustiers valley for that of the Sainte Croix lake, move away from Aiguines and tilt over the left and right banks by crossing the Gorges du Verdon, change perspectives and angle of view from the vertical of the Valensole plateau... As many flight plans as varied aerological configurations by which these striking contrasts of landscapes with multiple colors are offered to your astonished eyes... until the distant panoramic escapes towards the massifs of Provence Luberon, Ventoux, Sainte Victoire, and even, sometimes, on clear days, the Mediterranean Sea off Fréjus, the Mercantour, the Ecrins, the Etang de Berre!
When the weather conditions are favorable, these flights are a must: vultures and other birds of prey as well as our fellow glider pilots are not mistaken: the quality and variety of the aerological ascents are exceptional here!

Your pilots will have the pleasure of awakening you to the mysteries of this magic: pedagogical, attentive, vigilant and with proven experience, they will listen to your emotions.

Means of payment

 

To be paid the day of the flight

cash, cheques, ANCV cheques

no credit card

Authorized weight

 

Minimum 40kg.

Maximum 85kg.

Your BMI must be 27 maximum (weight/height²).

Duration

40 min à 45 min

Maximum age

65 years old (if more, contact us)

Season

All year round

Required level

At least sporty

Photos and Videos

 On SD card after your flight

Rate 30€ to be paid on site to your pilot (cash or check)

The answers to your questions when the flight takes place on AIGUINES

Where is my meeting point?

Either at the entrance of the Galetas campsite, in front of the grocery store and the restaurant "la guinguette du Lac" or at the Galetas beach, next to the firemen's aid station. We land at this place. There is no physical reception, do not look for "boutique" or "reception"! You will have to introduce yourself to one of the instructors who will pose in tandem. ALWAYS KEEP YOUR PHONE WITH YOU, so that you can be reached at the time of the meeting.

How do I get to the takeoff?

You will go up to the take-off in our shuttle: a mouse grey WW or in a dark grey Toyota 4X4. The ride lasts about 25 minutes. There are no seats for accompanying persons.

Do I have to walk to take off?

In Aiguines, we have two take-offs that we choose according to the wind direction. For one, the walk lasts 1/4h and the other 5/6 minutes.

What do the companions do while waiting for my flight?

Accompanying persons must stay at the landing, except for minors, there is no parking lot big enough for us and the accompanying persons.

Where is the landing?

At the beach of Galetas, where you had rendezvous. In some very specific cases, we may land at the beach of Chabassole (entry of north wind) or before landing (flight shortened for x reasons)

How long does my activity last in total?

The time of ascent, walking and flight, count 1h to 1H15. EXCEPT that we can expect a more or less long time of favorable conditions at takeoff, which can thus lengthen the overall duration of the activity. A parameter that we cannot predict. We try as much as possible to warn people by sms in case of delay on the following flights. 

Why is my flight transferred to Moustiers?

Because the wind orientation of the day of your appointment does not allow you to fly on this site (mainly South wind).

The answers to your questions when the flight takes place in MOUSTIERS

Where is my meeting point?

Your appointment will be on the small private parking lot of the restaurant " Les Magnans " in Moustiers sainte Marie. This parking is the physical place of the passengers, you are not authorized to park with your vehicle the time of the activity, parking lots on Moustiers are offered to you, paying and not paying.

How do I get to the takeoff?

You will go up to the take-off in our shuttle: a mouse grey WW or in a dark grey Toyota 4X4. The ride lasts about 35 minutes. There are no seats for accompanying persons.

Do I have to walk to take off?

Yes, the shuttle or the 4X4 parks behind the takeoff at about 1/4h walk for 1km

What do the companions do while waiting for my flight?

Whenever possible, the accompanying persons wait in Moustiers or go up on foot. In some cases, accompanying persons can take their vehicle and follow the shuttle. Attention, they will have to leave their vehicle on the road which is 4 km from the takeoff. The road is private and very bad.

Where is the landing?

On the flights to Moustiers, we go up with 2/3 passengers per instructor. The landings are therefore made AT THE LANDING! Passengers walk down the Roman road in 30 minutes max, or wait for the shuttle to come back down after the flights. Only the last passengers of the day will land in the Moustiers valley. We do not land at the beach if we fly on this site

How long does my activity last in total?

Count between 2h and 3h of activity depending on whether you fly in the first or after. EXCEPT that we can expect a longer or shorter period of favorable conditions at takeoff, which can therefore lengthen the overall duration of the activity. A parameter that we cannot predict. We try as much as possible to warn people by sms in case of delay on the following flights. 

Why is my flight being transferred to Aiguines?

Because the wind direction of the day of your appointment does not allow you to fly on this site (mainly North-West or West wind)

Baptême vol parapente biplace ÉVASION

LE VOL DE L’ÉTÉ par exellence !! nous réalisons pour une question de logistique que ce vol en juillet et Aout avec également le vol Evasion Valeur Parc et Evasion Prestige

Prix par personne

150€

 

Vous avez toujours rêvé de voler comme l’oiseau: libre de moteur, en harmonie avec l’élément air (votre élément?!), opportuniste de ses ascendances générées par le soleil, le vent, la nature du sol…
Celles ci nous permettent de vous élever pour ensuite planer, contemplatif, en s’affranchissant des frontières du relief: quittez le survol de la vallée Moustiers pour celui du lac de Sainte Croix, éloignez vous d’Aiguines et basculez par dessus les rives gauche et droite en traversant les Gorges du Verdon, changez de perspectives et d’angle de vue depuis la verticale du plateau de Valensole… Autant de plans de vols que de configurations aérologiques variées par lesquelles ces contrastes saisissants de paysages aux multiples couleurs s’offrent à vos yeux ébahis… jusqu’aux évasions panoramiques lointaines vers les massifs de Provence: Luberon, Ventoux, Sainte Victoire, voire même, parfois, les jours de grandes clarté, la mer méditerranée au large de Fréjus, le Mercantour, les Ecrins, l’étang de Berre!
Lorsque les conditions météorologiques sont favorables, ces vols sont incontournables: les vautours et autres rapaces ainsi que nos collègues pilotes de planeurs ne s’y trompent pas: la qualité et la variété des ascendances aérologiques y sont ici exceptionnelles!

Vos pilotes auront plaisir à vous éveiller aux arcanes de cette magie: pédagogues, attentifs, vigilants et à l’expérience avérée ils seront à l’écoute de vos émotions.

Les moyens de paiements

 

A payer le jour du vol

espèces, chèques, chèque ANCV

pas de carte bancaire

Poids autorisé

 

Minimum 40kg.

Maximum 85kg.

Votre IMC doit être de 27 maximum (poids/taille²).

Durée

45 min à 1h

Age maximum

65 ans (si plus, nous contacter)

Saison

Toute l’année

Niveau requis

A minima sportif

Photos et Vidéos

 Sur carte SD après votre vol

Tarif 30€ a payer sur place à votre pilote (espèce ou chèque)

Les réponses à vos questions lorsque le vol se déroule sur AIGUINES

Où est mon point de rendez vous ?

Soit à l’entrée du camping du Galetas, devant l’épicerie et le restaurant la guinguette du Lac ou soit à la plage du Galetas, à côté du poste secours pompier. Nous atterrissons à cet endroit. Il n’y a pas d’accueil physique, ne cherchez pas ni « boutique », ni « accueil » ! Vous devrez vous présenter à un des moniteurs qui pose en tandem. GARDEZ TOUJOURS VOTRE TÉLÉPHONE SUR vous, que l’on puisse vous joindre au moment du rendez vous.

Comment je monte au décollage?

Vous monterez au décollage dans notre navette : un WW gris souris ou en 4X4 Toyota gris foncé, la durée de la montée en véhicule dure environ 25 minutes. Il n’y a pas de places pour les accompagnants.

Dois-je marcher pour aller au décollage?

A Aiguines, nous avons deux décollages que nous choisissons en fonction de l’orientation du vent. Pour l’un, la marche dure 1/4h et l’autre 5/6 minutes.

Que font les accompagnants en attendant mon vol?

Les accompagnants doivent rester à l’atterrissage, sauf exception (cas des mineurs), il n’y a pas de parking suffisamment grand pour nous et les accompagnants.

Où est l'atterrissage ?

À la plage du Galetas, là où vous avez eu rendez vous. Dans certains cas très précis, il se peut que nous posions à la plage de Chabassole (entrée de vent de Nord)  ou encore avant l’atterrissage (vol écourté pour x raisons)

Combien de temps dure mon activité en tout?

Le temps de montée, de marche et du vol, comptez 1h à 1H15. SAUF que nous pouvons attendre au décollage un temps plus ou moins long des conditions favorables au décollage, qui peut donc rallonger la durée globale de l’activité. Paramètre que nous ne pouvons pas prévoir. Nous essayons dans la mesure du possible de prévenir les personnes par sms en cas de retard sur les vols suivants. 

Pourquoi mon vol est transféré à Moustiers?

Parce que l’orientation du vent du jour de votre rendez vous ne permet pas de voler sur ce site (principalement vent de Sud).

Les réponses à vos questions lorsque le vol se déroule sur MOUSTIERS

Où est mon point de rendez vous ?

Votre rendez vous sera sur le petit parking privé du restaurant  « Les Magnans »  à Moustiers sainte Marie. Ce parking est le lieu physique des passagers, vous n’êtes pas autorisés à stationner avec votre véhicule le temps de l’activité, des parkings sur Moustiers s’offrent à vous, payants et non payants.

Comment je monte au décollage?

Vous monterez au décollage dans notre navette : un WW gris souris ou en 4X4 Toyota gris foncé, la durée de la montée en véhicule dure environ 35 minutes. Il n’y a pas de places pour les accompagnants.

Dois-je marcher pour aller au décollage?

Oui, la navette ou le 4X4 se gare derrière le décollage à environ 1/4h de marche pour 1km

Que font les accompagnants en attendant mon vol?

Dans la mesure du possible les accompagnants attendent à Moustiers ou montent à pieds. Dans certains cas, des accompagnants peuvent prendre leur véhicule et suivre la navette. Attention, ils devront laisser leur véhicule sur la route qui se trouve a 4 km du décollage. Le chemin étant privé et très mauvais.

Où est l'atterrissage ?

Sur les vols à Moustiers, nous montons avec 2/3 passagers par moniteurs. Les atterrissages se font donc AU DÉCOLLAGE! Les passagers descendent à pied par la voie romaine en 30 minutes max, ou éventuellement attendent que la navette redescende après les vols. Seuls les derniers passagers de la journée iront poser en vallée de Moustiers. Nous ne nous posons pas à la plage si nous volons sur ce site

Combien de temps dure mon activité en tout?

Comptez entre 2h et 3h d’activité selon que vous volez dans les premiers ou après. SAUF que nous pouvons attendre au décollage un temps plus ou moins long des conditions favorables au décollage, qui peut donc rallonger la durée globale de l’activité. Paramètre que nous ne pouvons pas prévoir. Nous essayons dans la mesure du possible de prévenir les personnes par sms en cas de retard sur les vols suivants. 

Pourquoi mon vol est transféré à Aiguines ?

Parce que l’orientation du vent du jour de votre rendez vous ne permet pas de voler sur ce site (principalement vent de Nord ouest ou Ouest)